Sweet Tooth Spotlight – Arctic Zero Fit Frozen Desserts

In my quest to live a healthier life, I gave up many foods that I loved and became a vegetarian. It’s been smooth sailing for the most part. Except that I have a HUGE sweet tooth. So how do I satiate my sugar cravings while still sticking to my diet?

Two words: Arctic Zero.

(Photo credit: Arctic Zero Instagram)

At first, I tried cutting out all added sugars. Giving up alcohol was easy, but ice cream? Not so much. My nutritionist actually turned me onto Arctic Zero. Each pint of ice cream has 12 grams of protein in it, which for a vegetarian is super important.

Also, many of their flavors are fat free and less than 80 calories. In fact, my favorite flavor is Hint of Mint which is only 35 calories per serving!

(Photo credit: Arctic Zero)

They have a ton of flavors to choose from like Poppin’ Pomegranate, Brownie Blast and Snickerdoodle Dandy. While Arctic Zero is not completely vegan (they use whey protein), they are Lactose, Gluten and GMO free.

For me, I like Arctic Zero because one serving really does fill me up. I can eat an entire pint of Ben & Jerry’s and still crave more, but with Arctic Zero Fit Frozen Desserts, I have a few spoonfuls and I am good.

 

(photo credit: Arctic Zero)

I also really enjoy Vanilla Maple. It’s a sweet and simple flavor that is perfect alone or paired with fresh fruit.

I realize there are a ton of brands out there similar to Arctic Zer0, like Halo or SoyDelicious. Both of those companies are great (and I do occasionally buy SoyDelicious) but I just prefer Artic Zero more. It’s light, creamy without the actual cream and yummy. Plus, if my doctor says it’s ok, then I can’t really argue, right?

You can buy the sweet treats online or you can check here to see where you can find Arctic Zero Fit Frozen Desserts locally.

(Photo credit: Arctic Zero)

(They also sell Chocolate Dipped Bars, but I haven’t tried those yet. I’ll keep you posted).

If you do try Arctic Zero, let me know what you think in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

