Beauty Brand Review – Shea Moisture

Way back in October, I wrote about my cruelty free life (read it here). In that post, I mentioned Shea Moisture. I also mentioned that I’d be doing a spotlight review of them. Well, that time is finally here!

Let me start by saying that I realize that I have a lot of product. However, I don’t use all of it at once or all the time. Especially with the hair masks and leave in conditioners, those get used about once a week (and a half ish).

I also realize I am slightly obsessed with Shea Moisture. I can’t say enough great things about them. Their products are all natural, chemical free, cruelty free and leave me smelling like a botanical garden. I LOVE IT!

First, let me sing the praises of Shea Moisture hair care products. I started using the Raw Shea Butter shampoo and conditioner about 2 years ago. I was trying to grow my hair out to donate and I really needed it to be thick and healthy.

(Photo credit: Shea Moisture)

I tried several of their hair care products before settling on this line. My hair is really curly and 2 years ago, was really fine and damaged. This shampoo helped my hair shine and grow. 2 weeks ago, I was able to donate over 8 inches of hair. I have Shea Moisture to thank for that.

My only concern is that there are a lot of options. It can feel a little overwhelming knowing which products would be right for you. Having said that, Shea Moisture customer service is amazing at helping you decide which collection to choose.

Added bonus, Shea Moisture is charitable with a program called Community Commerce.

Ok, my Shea Moisture Face products are my absolute favorite. My sensitive skin is a point of pride for me because (knock on wood) I’ve never had serious acne or skin issues. For 20+ years, I’ve made sure to protect my face. Shea Moisture is helping me look fresh and youthful all day, every day.

The Peace Rose Oil Collection is specifically designed for sensitive skin.

To show you just how amazing this collection is, I pampered myself a little bit today. (Anything for my readers, right)?

Ok, from right to left: my skin before washing it, my skin after using the cleansing oil, my face with the Peace Rose Mud Mask on, (I only use a thin layer) and my face after the whole process with the Peace Rose moisturizer on.

What you can’t see is how soft and smooth my skin feels.

The only semi complaint: the mud mask tingles a little. It bothered me at first, but my face never broke out or showed any signs of reactions. The minute I washed it off, the tingling stopped.

Shea Moisture is available in a plenty of locations or online. Find your nearest store here.

Right now, they are offering free shipping on orders of $35 or more.

Final Thoughts:

A+. I really love Shea Moisture. My hair and skin have never felt better and I highly, highly recommend all of their products.

Leave a Reply

