2017 Fashion Trends That Make Me So Happy

I’ve never been a trendsetter per se, I’ve always dressed to the beat of my own fashion drum. However, I love to see which styles are in or out each season.

These are my favorite trends that I may even try for 2017…download

The first trend that I’m totally on board with are Stripes:

I love stripes!

img_20170122_155954

This amazing vintage, leather pinstripe blazer is one of my faves! It’s a little dark but since spring in New England is basically extended winter, it’s perfect. Also, it covers the whole “bad girl” trend also happening this year.

Next up, Fancy Sneakers:

Yes! Yes! And more YES! Comfort and style?! Um, duh.

This is the 247 from New Balance. Technically, they are sold as a men’s shoe, but women can and are totally rocking these. They look great paired with wide leg pants, skinny jeans or leggings!

These are my current fancy sneaks. Everyone should have a little sparkle in their life.

If you aren’t quite convinced on the whole sneaker thing, try these Fenty X Puma heels with laces. It’s the perfect in between shoe.

The last trend to watch this year is more color than clothing. Blue.

This year according to Fashionisers.com is blue. There are other colors too, but blue is taking top honors.

You’ve got your aqua blues,

your lapiz blue,

and your denims.

As a ginger, I can slay each and every single shade.

Finally, there is one trend that I will not be stepping into are these:

Mules.

First off, the name is just…why? Secondly, I am not a fan of anything that doesn’t keep me from face planting. No slingback. No thanks. I’ll just admire them on other women.

mrl247bl_nb_02_i

Thoughts? What are some of your favorite trends for 2017?

Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

