Seven Days of Celebration (and Cake)

New clothes, best friends and a ton of cake? What more could a birthday girl ask for?

screenshot-2016-10-02-at-9-13-38-am

I have to apologise for not blogging last week. On my actual birthday I was gifted a severe cold by the cutest one year old on the planet. So I can’t even be mad.

After spending the week with a sore throat and what felt like half a lung, I have recovered and am ready to share in the celebration that was my birthday week!

I kicked off the party a few days early by taking part in Boston Fashion Week and the Style Swap hosted by Trust in Tricia. Tricia Cromwell, a style genius, hosts the swap every year, which benefits Project Hope.

img_20160927_205835

This year I made out like a bandit! My mom and I both cleaned house. I managed to snag 3 dresses, a skirt, a pair of shoes and a practically new handbag.

img_20160928_142727 20161001_182409-edited

These were just 2 of the outfits I scored. The dress will have to be taken in just a bit, but I loved the cut and the colours. And you all know me, I can’t pass up a frilly skirt. The purple lace skirt was the first thing I saw and I grabbed it so quickly, the woman standing next to me got whiplash. Sorry about that!

handbag

The handbag may be the grab of the night because it used to belong to the host herself. I feel like I am holding the crown jewels or something. Thanks Tricia!

Ok, so fast forward 3 days to Friday. It is the start of my birthday weekend so of course I have to dress appropriately.

20160930_153024

The leaf crown is from Michael’s and I wore it to work like the QUEEN I am.

My birthday wasn’t the only one being celebrated. My best friend’s baby was turning 1 and the theme was butterflies. Twice the cake… Winning.

      **Headbands made by yours truly.**

But the weekend didn’t end with a party, it ended with a hayride, apple cider and a petting zoo. Seriously, my birthday was awesome.

So cute!

And of course, what birthday is complete without cake? With all the cake and ice cream I consumed I am surprised I didn’t go into diabetic shock…

To be fair, this beautiful butterfly cake wasn’t all mine…(I wish)!screenshot_2016-10-09-14-08-01

When all is said and done, I am a really lucky lady. I have some amazing friends and family and I had a great birthday. I can’t wait to do it all again next year!

Thank you to everyone for the warm wishes and for helping me celebrate my 34th!

Leave a Reply

