My Picks For Best Dressed: Emmys Edition

I love award shows. I know the focus should be on the talent – acting, writing, producing, etc. But let’s be honest, we all tune in (at least initially) to see what people are wearing. 2016 most certainly didn’t disappoint.

 emmy-0

Everyone looked so beautiful at last night’s award celebration and the glitz and the glam was some of the best I’ve seen. (Side note, Jimmy Kimmel killed as host last night). THe list is long but I had to narrow my fave looks from all of them down to 3. So here are my choices for Best Dressed.

My First Favorite Look: Kristen Bell in Zuhair Murad

Screenshot_2016-09-18-19-33-56.png

This dress is the stuff that dreams are made from. She looks stunning. The best part of Kristen Bell’s look is that she paired this dress with a $4 fragrance from Whole Foods. Thank you Kristen for being a superhuman. We love you.

My Second Favorite Look: Priyanka Chopra in Jason Wu

img_20160918_200016

Priyanka looks so happy and that is why I chose her as one of my faves. She is clearly having the best time in this dress and at the Emmys. She even came twirling out onto the stage when she presented. Winning.

My Third Favorite Look: Emilia Clarke in Versace

img_20160918_193759

The mother of dragons can do no wrong. Emilia is probably one of my favorite actresses in film and tv today. She is so charming and delightful and talented. I love the structure of this dress and how at ease she seems in it. My only criticism is I wish she had worn a necklace or some type of drop earring with it. But gorgeous, she is simply gorgeous.

Honorable Mention: Constance Wu in J. Mendel

img_20160918_194109

Constance looks so beautiful in this dress. Watching her walk down the red carpet was mesmerising. It was like waves in the ocean. My only criticism was actually the opposite of my criticism for Emilia. I feel like there was too much happening around her face and neck with the jewelry. I think she should have lost the necklace and just gone with earrings. But again, she looks beautiful and I love that she went more classic and natural with her makeup.

Honorable Mention: Kerry Washington’s Hair

Kerry Washington Emmys 2016

While she slays in her custom Brandon Maxwell gown, her hair is what I envy most. As someone with curly hair, I wish I could get my locks to look this good. I am seriously obsessed with the curly female afro. I love the natural, carefree look and Kerry CRUSHED it last night. Also, congrats to her on the new baby!

Did you watch the Emmy’s last night? Which looks were your favorites? Let me know in the comments below!

2 thoughts on “My Picks For Best Dressed: Emmys Edition

Leave a Reply

